Fruit Rut

I know it sounds silly but, I have been in a fruit rut probably my entire life. Growing up in the Dombeck house, you could always find deli meats and cheeses in the fridge, pimento spread, diet drinks, pizza and leftovers and that was about it. We had a ‘chip’ drawer, yes, a drawer full of various bags of chips and a ‘candy’ basket, needless to say, my friends always loved coming to my house to snack. This Christmas my friend Cathy gave me a blender and it has changed my fruit rut entirely. I now buy at least three different types of fruits mostly blueberries, raspberries and kiwi and make some rockin’ fruit smoothies. Any yummy smoothie recipes you have, send them my way, the fruit rut is officially over.

0 Responses to “Fruit Rut”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Visit the other NBC 5 Blogs by clicking this icon.